The capital of Nicaragua is:

(a) Matagalpa

(b) Managua

(c) Abuja

(d) San Salvador

Detail of Mcqs:

Managua, on the south shore of Lake Managua, is the capital city of Nicaragua. Its cathedral, a shell since a 1972 earthquake, is on the Plaza of the Revolution. Nearby is the tomb of Sandinista leader Carlos Fonseca. The 1935 National Palace of Culture houses the National Museum. Hilltop Parque Histórico Nacional Loma de Tiscapa is known for its crater lake and huge statue of revolutionary Augusto Sandino. The city of Managua is the capital of Nicaragua, and has an estimated population of 1.5 million inhabitants. Originally, it was a small indigenous city. In 1821, after the Nicaraguan independence from the Spanish crown, Managua was elevated to a city in 1846, and became the capital of the Republic of Nicaragua in 1852. The name of Managua comes from the Nahuatl “managuac,” and means “Surrounded by Ponds.” It is also known as “La Novia del Xolotlán.” On the shores of Lake Xolotlán, Managua offers very interesting sites that are visited by both locals and foreigners, for their beauty and historical interest.


Post a Comment