Which of the following country is NOT the member of AUKUS pact?

A. Australia

B. New Zealand

C. United States

D. United Kingdom


The Countries involved in AUKUS is Australia, United States, United Kingdom and the AUKUS pact is about the US and the UK which will help Australia to acquire nuclear-powered submarines. The pact also includes cooperation on "cyber capabilities, artificial intelligence, quantum technologies and additional undersea capabilities". Under the pact, Australia will acquire new long-range strike capabilities for its air force, navy and army. The pact will focus on military capability, separating it from the Five Eyes intelligence-sharing alliance that also includes New Zealand and Canada.

Post a Comment