Who is the Current Federal Minister of Railways?

A. Shiekh Rashid Ahmed

B. Mr. Pervaiz Rashid

C. Azam Khan Swati

D. Khawaja Saad Rafique


Azam Khan Swati born 8 December 1947 is a Pakistani politician and a businessman who served as the Federal Minister for Science and Technology and member of Senate of Pakistan from 2006 to 2011. He is the elected senior vice president of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. Azam Khan Swati, during his stay in the United States, owned a chain of stores, was a member of Pakistani American Congress, played important role in high-profile charity events. He was born in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province. He joined the Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam. Azam Khan Swati resigned from the Senate and the Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam, on Saturday 17 December 2011, joined the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). Swati had pursued the Hajj corruption case in the Supreme Court relentlessly, which ultimately forced the government to sack former religious affairs minister Hamid Saeed Kazmi.In 2018 Senate election he was again elected as a senator on Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf ticket. He has served as Federal Minister for Parliamentary Affairs from 18 April 2019 to 6 April 2020 in cabinet of Prime Minister Imran Khan. In December 2020, He was appointed as Federal Minister for Railways.

Post a Comment