Who is the Current Leader of the House in Senate of Pakistan ?

A. Shahzad Waseem

B. Raja Zafarul Haq

C. Shibli Faraz

D. Ahtazaz ahsan


Dr. Shahzad Waseem is a Pakistani politician who is serving as the Leader of the House for the Senate of Pakistan since 4 June 2020. He has been a member of Senate of Pakistan from Punjab since October 2018. Waseem has been elected to the Senate of Pakistan from Punjab on the seat vacated by Chaudhry Mohammad Sarwar representing Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. The election was held on 3 October 2018 between him and Khawaja Ahmed Hassan of Pakistan Muslim League (N). Waseem secured 181 votes compared to 169 for Hassan. He is the member of following standing committees of Senate since elected in 2018:

Standing Committees on Foreign Affairs.

Standing Committees on Interior.

Standing Committees on Kashmir Affairs.

Standing Committees on Information Technology.

Standing Committees on Housing and Works.

He has served as the advisor to The Chairman PTI on Diplomatic Relations. He was handling External Publicity and International Relations department within the party.

Post a Comment