The capital of Swaziland is:

(a) Mbabane

(b) Sao Tom

(c) Kadake

(d) Kigali

Detail of Mcqs:

Eswatini, officially the Kingdom of Eswatini and formerly named in English as Swaziland officially renamed in 2018, is a landlocked country in Southern Africa. Swaziland has something few countries in the world can claim: two capital cities. Mbabane is the administrative capital of Swaziland, while Lobamba is the legislative and royal capital of the country. It is bordered by Mozambique to its northeast and South Africa to its north, west, south and southeast. At no more than 200 kilometers (120 mi) north to south and 130 kilometers (81 mi) east to west, Eswatini is one of the smallest countries in Africa; despite this, its climate and topography are diverse, ranging from a cool and mountainous Highveld to a hot and dry lowveld. The population is composed primarily of ethnic Swazis. The prevalent language is Swazi (siSwati in native form). The Swazis established their kingdom in the mid-18th century under the leadership of Ngwane III. The country and the Swazi take their names from Mswati II, the 19th-century king under whose rule Swazi territory was expanded and unified; the present boundaries were drawn up in 1881 in the midst of the Scramble for Africa. After the Second Boer War, the kingdom, under the name of Swaziland, was a British protectorate from 1903 until it regained its independence on 6 September 1968. In April 2018, the official name was changed from Kingdom of Swaziland to Kingdom of Eswatini, mirroring the name commonly used in Swazi.

Post a Comment