The capital of Vatican is:

(a) Vatican City

(b) Rome

(c) Rabat

(d) Freetown

Detail of Mcqs: 

Vatican City, a city-state surrounded by Rome, Italy, is the headquarters of the Roman Catholic Church. It's home to the Pope and a trove of iconic art and architecture. Its Vatican Museums house ancient Roman sculptures such as the famed “Laocoön and His Sons” as well as Renaissance frescoes in the Raphael Rooms and the Sistine Chapel, famous for Michelangelo’s ceiling. Vatican City has no capital — it is too small to have a capital. It has an area of about 44 hectares or 110 acres. That is significantly smaller than central park in New York City. As the smallest (widely recognized) sovereign state in the world, it doesn't have room for a capital.

Post a Comment