The headquarters of Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) is in which country?

A. Gambia

B. Nigeria

C. Ghana

D. Senegal

Detail of Mcqs:

The Economic Community of West African States is a regional political and economic union of fifteen countries located in West Africa. Collectively, these countries comprise an area of 5,114,162 km², and in 2015 had an estimated population of over 349 million Considered one of the pillars of the African Economic Community, ECOWAS was set up to foster the ideal of collective self-sufficiency for its member states. As a trading union, it is also meant to create a single, large trading bloc through economic cooperation. 

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url