Name of the Denmark Parliament is:

A. Althing

B. Folketing

C. Congress

C. None of these


The Folketing (Danish: Folketinget, pronounced; lit. 'The people's thing' or 'People's assembly'), also known as the Parliament of Denmark or the Danish Parliament in English, is the unicameral national legislature (parliament) of the Kingdom of Denmark—Denmark proper together with the Faroe Islands and Greenland. Established in 1849, until 1953 the Folketing was the lower house of a bicameral parliament, called the Rigsdag; the upper house was Landstinget. It meets in Christiansborg Palace, on the islet of Slotsholmen in central Copenhagen.

Post a Comment