Which of the following is not the member of Schengen Area?

A. Spain

B. France

C. United kingdom 

D. Germany


The Schengen Area is a free movement zone without border controls. It includes 26 countries, but be careful, European Union does not necessarily mean the Schengen Area. Some countries are part of the EU, but not part of the Schengen Area, and vice versa. This was the case of the United Kingdom, which was part of the European Union before Brexit, but not a member of the Schengen Agreement. As of January 1, 2021, the United Kingdom is officially a no longer a member of the European Union and its relationship to the Schengen Agreement remains unchanged.

The Schengen visa does not give you permission to travel to the UK, but Schengen travel assurance from Europ Assistance covers you! Whether you are a foreign national or European citizen, you can take out Schengen travel insurance for your next trip to the United Kingdom. What follows is a summary of new entry and visa requirements since Brexit.

Post a Comment