According to Cabinet Mission plan in how many groups India was to be divided?

A. Four Groups
B. Three Group 
C. Two group
D. Five Group

The provinces would keep all the other powers and were allowed to establish three groups. The plan’s main characteristic was the grouping of provinces. Two groups would be constituted by the mainly-Muslim western and eastern provinces. The third group would comprise the mostly-Hindu areas in the south and the centre.

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url