Which division became the 10th division of Punjab on 17th August 2022 ?

A. Faisalabad division 
 B. Sahiwal division 
 C. Gujrat division 
 D. Gujranwala division  

Punjab government on Wednesday formally notified Gujrat as a 10th division of the province. Gujrat division will consist of three districts — Gujrat, Mandi Bahauddin and Hafizabad — as per a notification issued by the senior member Board of Revenue (BoR) after the approval of the Punjab governor. The new division has been created by bifurcating the existing Gujranwala division, the largest one comprising six districts, having a total population of around 16 million.

Post a Comment