Who is the Current Chief Justice of Islamabad high court?

A. Justice Iqbal Hameed ur Rahman 
B. Justice Sheikh Najam ul Hassan 
C. Justice Aamer Farooq 
D. Justice Athar Minallah 


Islamabad High Court (IHC) Chief Justice Aamir Farooq on Thursday took oath from three additional Judges for their posting as confirmed Judges. Justice Sardar Ejaz Ishaq Khan, Justice Arbab Muhammad Tahir and Justice Saman Riffat Imtiaz have been appointed as confirmed judges at the IHC. Honourable Chief Justice Mr. Justice Aamer Farooq was born on 26th April 1969. He got his Senior Cambridge certificate in the year 1986 from St. Anthony’s High School Lahore and Higher Senior Cambridge certificate from Aitchison College in the year 1988. He secured his LLB degree from London University, UK and qualified as Barrister-at-Law from Lincoln’s Inn, London in the year 1993. He was enrolled as an Advocate of the Lahore High Court in the year 1994 and as an Advocate of the Supreme Court of Pakistan in the year 2007.

Honourable Chief Justice Mr. Justice Aamer Farooq established his law practice at Lahore with an Office at Islamabad as well, dealing mostly with banking, commercial, tax and civil matters. Since 2009 until his elevation, he was part of adjunct faculty at Lahore University of Management Sciences.

Honourable Chief Justice Mr. Justice Aamer Farooq took Oath as an Additional Judge of Islamabad High Court on 1st January 2015 and as confirmed Judge on 23rd December 2015.

Post a Comment