Who is the current Prime Minister of Israel?

A. Benjamin netanyaho 
 B. Naftali bennet 
 C. Yair Lapid 
 D. None of these 

Benjamin Netanyahu was sworn in as Israel’s prime minister on Thursday Dec 29 2022 in a comeback at the head of a hard-right cabinet that promises to expand Jewish settlements in the occupied West Bank and pursue other policies criticised at home and abroad. Israel’s parliament has sworn in Benjamin Netanyahu as prime minister, inaugurating the country’s most far-right, religiously conservative government in history. Netanyahu, 73, took the oath of office on Thursday 29 Dec 2022, moments after Israel’s parliament, or Knesset, passed a vote of confidence in his new government. Of the parliament’s 120 members, 63 voted in favour of the new government, with 54 votes against. Netanyahu, who was prime minister between 1996 and 1999, and then between 2009 and 2021, addressed a session of the Israeli parliament, or Knesset, ahead of the vote. Netanyahu, along with his coalition partners, has a majority in the Knesset. He was heckled during his speech to the Knesset, with opponents chanting that he was “weak”.
Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url